Skip to main contentSkip to contextural navigationSkip to main navigationIf you are having problems using this page with a screen reader follow this link for a more compatible version
University of Plymouth home page
home |  Help |  contact us |  sitemap |  search  University Logo
Illustrative image

Staff and students


Core academic staff

Director - Professor Richard Handy

Dr Rich Boden
Dr Murray Brown
Dr Maria Donkin
Dr Hywel Evans
Dr Ted Henry
Professor Simon Jackson
Dr Awadhesh Jha
Emeritus Professor Malcolm Jones 
Dr Daniel Merrifield
Dr Roy Moate
Dr John Moody
Dr Andrew Turner

Post-Doctoral fellows

Dr David Boyle
Dr Francesca Roncarti
Dr Alexander Besinis

Current PhD students

Arafat Ahmed
Genan Al-Bairuty
Aliaa Al-Jubory
Zaniab Al-Mahdi
Dokuboba Amachree
Demelza Carne
Lorna Dallas
Yannan Di
Luke Holmes
Holger Kuehlwein
Sanaa Mustafa
Samad Omar
Matthew Owen
Vasillis Papathanasiou 
Helena Reinardy
Owen Smith
Kim Stevens
Claire Whitfield
Alex Wills